Regular Schedule

Relax and ride comfortably in our vintage coaches built as early as 1917 pulled by diesel engines.  The narrated round-trip follows the majestic Lehigh River over bridges, through Glen Onoko, and into the Lehigh Gorge State Park.  High-rising cliffs, mountain scenery, and wildlife surround the train along the forested route to Old Penn Haven.

Train rides depart from Jim Thorpe Station and are 70 minutes in duration.

Departure Dates and Times.

+ May

Saturday, May 6 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, May 7 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, May 13 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, May 14 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, May 20 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, May 21 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, May 27 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, May 28 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Monday, May 29 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

+ June

Friday, June 2 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, June 3 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, June 4 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, June 9 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, June 10 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, June 11 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, June 16 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, June 17 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, June 18 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, June 23 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, June 24 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, June 25 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, June 30 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

+ July

Saturday, July 1 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, July 2 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, July 3 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, July 4 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Wednesday, July 5 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, July 6 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, July 7 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, July 8 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, July 9 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, July 10 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, July 11 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, July 12 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, July 13 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, July 14 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, July 15 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, July 16 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, July 17 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, July 18 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, July 19 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, July 20 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, July 21 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, July 22 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, July 23 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, July 24 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, July 25 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, July 26 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, July 27 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, July 28 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, July 29 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, July 30 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, July 31 -11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

+ August

Tuesday, August 1 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 2 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, August 3 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, August 4 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, August 5 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, August 6 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, August 7 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, August 8 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 9 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, August 10 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, August 11 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, August 12 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, August 13 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, August 14 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, August 15 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 16 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, August 17 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, August 18 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, August 19 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, August 20 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, August 21 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, August 22 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 23 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, August 24 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, August 25 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, August 26 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, August 27 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, August 28 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, August 29 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, August 30 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, August 31 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

+ September

Friday, September 1 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, September 2 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Sunday, September 3 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Monday, September 4 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:30 PM

Saturday, September 9 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, September 10 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, September 16 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, September 17 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, September 23 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, September 24 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, September 30 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

+ October

Note: During the month of October round trip train rides are 45 minutes due to increased popularity and demand.

Sunday, October 1 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Wednesday, October 4 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, October 5 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, October 6 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, October 7 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Sunday, October 8 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Monday, October 9 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, October 11 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, October 12 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, October 13 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, October 14 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Sunday, October 15 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Wednesday, October 18 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, October 19 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, October 20 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, October 21 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Sunday, October 22 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Wednesday, October 25 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, October 26 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, October 27 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, October 28 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

Sunday, October 29 - 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM

+ November

Saturday, November 4 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, November 5 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, November 11 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, November 12 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, November 18 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Sunday, November 19 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, November 24 – SANTA - 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM

Saturday, November 25 – SANTA - 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM

Sunday, November 26 – SANTA - 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM

+ December

Note: During the month of December we will be running our Santa Claus Special train trips which can be found here.

Tuesday, December 26 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Wednesday, December 27 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Thursday, December 28 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Friday, December 29 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM

Saturday, December 30 - 11:00 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM